Faculty & Staff Directory

Julie E. Adams

Julie E. Adams

Professor of Library Science, Director of Library and Information Services

jadams@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 746-5251
Rebecca Ahlfeld

Rebecca Ahlfeld

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

rahlfeld@tnwesleyan.edu
865-444-3518
Faith Akers

Faith Akers

Goodfriend School of Business Coordinator

fakers@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5211
Melanie Amburn

Melanie Amburn

Assistant Professor of Education

mamburn@tnwesleyan.edu
865-888-5429
Danae Anderson

Danae Anderson

Admissions Counselor

danderson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5289
David Ashe

David Ashe

Professor of Mathematics

dashe@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 252-1362
Marius Bahnean

Marius Bahnean

Associate Professor of Music, Chair - Fine Arts

mbahnean@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 746-5234
Cynthia Ballard

Cynthia Ballard

Student Financial Services Cashier

cballard@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3256
Default placeholder image

Cody Bandy

Recruitment and Digital Content Creator

cbandy@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5323
Ana Barrios

Ana Barrios

Assistant Professor of Spanish

abarrios@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 746-5248
Default placeholder image

Michael Basuini

Associate Cross Country/Track Coach

mbasuini@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5305
Default placeholder image

Victoria Battershell

Assistant Professor of Nursing

vbattershell@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5106
Default placeholder image

Chris Berry

Director of Sports Information

cberry@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1365
Default placeholder image

Billy Berry

Head Baseball Coach

wberry@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5277
Augustin Bocco

Augustin Bocco

Associate Professor of French and Francophone Studies, Coordinator of International Student Services

abocco@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5324
Helen Bohan

Helen Bohan

Part-Time Clinical Instructor - Occupational Therapy

hbohan@tnwesleyan.edu
Michelle Boyd

Michelle Boyd

Enrollment Services Office Manager

mboyd@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5286
Default placeholder image

Amber Boyer

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

aboyer@tnwesleyan.edu
Nancy Brooks

Nancy Brooks

Nursing Admissions Coordinator and Recruiter

nbrooks@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-9822
Default placeholder image

Toby Brooks

Head Softball Coach

tbrooks@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5254
Default placeholder image

Sharon Brown

Professor of Mathematics, Chair - Mathematics

sbrown@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5267
Default placeholder image

Kelly Brugh

Director of Development

kbrugh@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5332
Stephannie Burris

Stephannie Burris

Upward Bound Office Manager

sburris@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3008
Default placeholder image

Mary Dale Cannon

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology, Director of Peer Counseling

mcannon@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5238
Eric Casteel

Eric Casteel

Manager of Admissions Operations

ecasteel@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5220
Default placeholder image

Randa Colbert

Dental Hygiene Program Director, Associate Professor of Dental Hygiene

rcolbert@tnwesleyan.edu
423-420-1901
Default placeholder image

Patrice Cole

Assistant Professor of Biology, Director of Kilbride Nature Sanctuary

pcole@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3001
Miranda Collins

Miranda Collins

Success Coach Coordinator

mcollins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5294
Default placeholder image

Patrick Collins

Systems Administrator

pcollins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5336
Ariana Conwell

Ariana Conwell

Admissions Counselor

aconwell@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5314
Ashley Copeland

Ashley Copeland

Management Excellence Director

acopeland@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1118
Default placeholder image

Stacy Cox

Aramark-Office Supervisor

cox-stacy@aramark.com
423-745-6985
Default placeholder image

Debora Coyle

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

dcoyle@tnwesleyan.edu
Cyndy Davis

Cyndy Davis

Assistant Professor of Sports Management and Physical Education

cdavis@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5225
Katherine Davis

Katherine Davis

Interim Assistant Vice President for Admissions, Marketing and Communication

kdavis@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5301
Sara Denny

Sara Denny

Director of New Student Programs

sdenny@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5244
Default placeholder image

Sharon Dimond

Nurse

sdimond@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5274
Default placeholder image

Virginia Dionne

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

jdionne@tnwesleyan.edu
Ben Dockery

Ben Dockery

Assistant Professor of Music

bdockery@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1121
Chris Dover

Chris Dover

Instructor for Religion

cdover@tnwesleyan.edu
804-241-1956
Default placeholder image

Jill Dunaway

Instructor for Clinical Nursing

jdunaway@tnwesleyan.edu
Rhonda Elkins

Rhonda Elkins

Registration Coordinator

relkins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1126
Benjamin Estes

Benjamin Estes

Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Hygiene Officer

bestes@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5233
Default placeholder image

John Ferguson

Assistant Professor of Theater

jfferguson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1125
Default placeholder image

Daniel Ferkin

Holston Conference Archivist

dferkin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1114
Default placeholder image

Elizabeth Floyd

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

bfloyd@tnwesleyan.edu
Ariel Forbes

Ariel Forbes

Financial Aid Counselor

aforbes@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5260
Tracy Franklin

Tracy Franklin

Instructor Education TPA Coordinator

tfranklin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3053
Kyle Fulbright

Kyle Fulbright

Human Resources Director

kfulbright@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5327
Default placeholder image

Jackson Gainer

Assistant Professor of Biology

jgainer@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3002
Default placeholder image

Francisco Gallardo

Head Tennis Coach

fgallardo@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1361
Linda Garza

Linda Garza

Professor of Social Work, Social Work Program Director

lgarza@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5212
John Gaston

John Gaston

Associate Professor of Education, Director of Secondary Education

jgaston@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5275
David Gebby

David Gebby

Retention Coordinator

dgebby@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5204
Oksana Gerlits

Oksana Gerlits

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

ogerlits@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5304
Default placeholder image

Dan Gilbert

Professor of Business Administration, MBA Director

dgilbert@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5280
Ron Gilbert

Ron Gilbert

Associate Professor of Communication Studies

rgilbert@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5219
Patricia Ging

Patricia Ging

Professor of Education, Chair - Education, Associate Dean - Education & Social Sciences

pging@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5237
Shannon Graves

Shannon Graves

Associate Registrar

sgraves@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5222
Default placeholder image

Douglas Gregory

Assistant Professor of Exercise Science

dgregory@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5270
Julianna Hale

Julianne Hale

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

jhale@tnwesleyan.edu
423-225-5062
Dana Hammontree

Dana Hammontree

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

dhammontree@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5246
Gail Harris

Gail Harris

Vice President for Financial Affairs

gharris@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5208
Sarah Harris

Sarah Harris

Assistant Professor of Education

sharris@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Stan Harrison

Head Women's Golf Coach

sharrison@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5310
Default placeholder image

Sean Hayden

Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy

shayden@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5322
Brandy Henderson

Brandy Henderson

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

bhenderson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5242
Tracey Hennessee

Tracey Hennessee

Advancement Coordinator

thennessee@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5330
Ersa Henry

Ersa Henry

Technical Support Specialist

ehenry@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5339
Michael Hodge

Michael Hodge

Technical Support Specialist

mhodge@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5339
Default placeholder image

Merideth Holseberg

Instructor of Nursing

mholseberg@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Jill Hopkins

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life

jhopkins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5216
Stedmon Hopkins

Stedmon Hopkins

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy, Academic Fieldwork Coordinator

shopkins@tnwesleyan.edu
865-444-3518
Nicole Howard

Nicole Howard

Assistant Professor of Nursing

nhoward@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5100
JJ Hulet

JJ Hulet

Assistant Professor of Communication, University Writer

jhulet@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1123
Default placeholder image

Julie Jack

Professor of Art, Muriel S. Mayfield Gallery Director

jjack@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5307
Keno Jones

Keno Jones

Upward Bound Academic Advisor

kjones@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3007
Default placeholder image

David Keaton

Senior Library Assistant

dkeaton@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-1103
Koyel Khan

Koyel Khan

Assistant Professor of Sociology

kkhan@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5239
Default placeholder image

Leslie Kinser

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

lkinser@tnwesleyan.edu
Dr. Knowles

Harley Knowles

President

hknowles@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5201
Default placeholder image

Brandon Lambdin

Associate Vice President/Chief Information Officer

blambdin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5337
Sheron Lawson

Sheron Lawson

Associate Professor of Business Administration

slawson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3235
Default placeholder image

Margaret Ligon

Assistant Athletic Trainer

mligon@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5300
Default placeholder image

Stefanie Lones

Associate Director of Financial Aid

slones@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5303
Logan Longwith

Logan Longwith

Transfer Admissions Counselor

llongwith@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5285
Default placeholder image

Vivian Lynch

Education - Student Teaching Mentor

vlynch@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Lyndsey Macon

Admissions Counselor

lmacon@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1465
Martha Maddox

Martha Maddox

Professor and Associate Dean, Goodfriend School of Business

mmaddox@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5245
Sandy Maddox

Sandy Maddox

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

smaddox@tnwesleyan.edu
Candy

Candy Maddux

Director of Career Development and Multicultural Affairs

dmaddux@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5206
Kelly Martin

Kelly Martin

Director of Accounting

kmartin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5217
Scott Mashburn

Scott Mashburn

Vice President for Student Life and Chief Title IX Officer

smashburn@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5203
Donny Mayfield

Donny Mayfield

Athletic Director

dmayfield@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5253
Default placeholder image

Cady McCarter

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

cmccarter@tnwesleyan.edu
Blake McCaslin

Blake McCaslin

Vice President for Advancement and Alumni Affairs

bmccaslin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5271
Default placeholder image

Julie McCaslin

Registrar

jmccaslin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5214
William McDonald

William McDonald

Professor of Religion, Chair - Religion and Philosophy, Associate Dean - Humanities & Fine Arts

wmcdonald@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5283
Default placeholder image

Tony Meek

Food Service Director

meek-anthony@aramark.com
423-745-6985
Default placeholder image

Andrea Menjivar

Instructor for Clinical Nursing

amenjivar@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Todd Miller

Assistant Professor of Nursing

tmiller@tnwesleyan.edu
Anne Montgomery

Anne Montgomery

Associate Professor of Business Administration, Chair - The Goodfriend School of Business, Director of The LITE House

amontgomery@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1119
Tank Montgomery

Tank Montgomery

Campus Visit Coordinator

tmontgomery@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5297
Default placeholder image

Asha Moore

VISTA Offsite Operations Coordinator

amoore@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5231
Leslie Morgan

Leslie Morgan

Director of Upward Bound

lmorgan@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3010
Default placeholder image

Shaun Morgan

Associate Professor of English

smorgan@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1366
Default placeholder image

Riley Morrow

Senior Library Assistant, Night Manager

rmorrow@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1117
Hayley Moser

Hayley Moser

Admissions Counselor

hmoser@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5291
Robert Mullaney

Robert Mullaney

Founding Program Director and Professor of Occupational Therapy

rmullaney@tnwesleyan.edu
865-444-3517
Will Nation

Will Nation

Coordinator of Veterans Services, Student Success Coach

wnation@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5282
Default placeholder image

Jamie Nelson

Senior Library Assistant

jnelson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5278
Default placeholder image

Kayla Nelson

Senior Library Assistant for Acquisitions

knelson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5252
Hai Nguyen

Hai Nguyen

Assistant Professor of Physics

hnguyen@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5306
Default placeholder image

Jianbing Niu

Professor of Mathematics

jniu@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5221
Chris Osment

Chris Osment

Technical Support

cosment@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5334
Default placeholder image

Kevin Parker

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

kparker@tnwesleyan.edu
423-453-5692
Christie Patti

Christie Patti

Instructional Technology Specialist

cpatti@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3255
Default placeholder image

Wendy Pierce

Instructor of Business Administration

wpierce@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Amanda Piercy

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

apiercy@tnwesleyan.edu
Alex Pilote

Alex Pilote

Assistant Professor of Biology, Chair - Natural Sciences

apilote@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5235
Tara Prairie

Tara Prairie

Assistant Professor of Health and Human Performance

tprairie@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1113
Default placeholder image

Edwin Quinn

Associate Professor of Business Administration

equinn@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Eva Ramsey

Assistant Professor of Dental Hygiene

eramsey@tnwesleyan.edu
423-333-6278
Default placeholder image

Jeff Rice

Head Women's Basketball Coach, Head Men's Golf Coach

jrice@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5256
Default placeholder image

Sam Roberts

Head Track Coach, Head Cross Country Coach

shroberts@tnwesleyan.edu
865-719-6215
Kristin Robertson

Kristin Robertson

Assistant Professor of English

krobertson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5269
Deborah Rogers

Deborah Rogers

Financial Affairs Executive Assistant

drogers@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5317
Default placeholder image

Gail Rogers

Executive Assistant to the President

grogers@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5202
Vicki Rose

Vicki Rose

Coordinator & Administrative Assistant of Nursing Student Services

vrose@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5104
Default placeholder image

Elizabeth Ruleman

Professor of English, Study Abroad Coordinator

eruleman@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5247
James Schiavoni

James Schiavoni

Professor of English, Chair - English and Modern Languages

jschiavoni@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5243
Chris Schutz

Chris Schutz

Professor of History, Chair - History

cschutz@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5321
Default placeholder image

Kelly Seekins

Head Athletic Trainer

kseekins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1104
Jack Seitz

Jack Seitz

Assistant Professor of History

jseitz@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5241
Alex Sharp

Alexandra Sharp

Assistant Professor of Library Science

asharp@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5249
Mark Shoop

Mark Shoop

Professor of Biology, Associate Dean of Sciences and Mathematics

mshoop@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5315
Summer

Summer Slack

Assistant Professor of Social Work,Field Education Director

sslack@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5311
Default placeholder image

Stephanie Smallen

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Research

ssmallen@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5213
Default placeholder image

Joshua Smeton

Associate Professor of Mathematics

jsmeton@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5268
Default placeholder image

Kathlene Smith

Professor of Nursing

ksmith@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5102
Viktoriya Stepanova-Todd

Viktoriya Stepanova-Todd

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

vstepanovatodd@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5319
Harley Stickney

Harley Stickney

Graphic Designer and Brand Coordinator

hstickney@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5312
Default placeholder image

Ray Stone

Head Men's Basketball Coach

rstone@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5263
Matt Sullivan

Matt Sullivan

Technical Support Specialist

msullivan@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5339
Stacy Swafford

Stacy Swafford

Associate Professor of Business Administration and Chair - General Education Department, Faculty Athletic Representative

sswafford@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5320
Heather Swift

Heather Swift

Assistant Professor of Nursing

hswift@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5113
Alex Thompson

Alex Thompson

Assistant Professor of Religion

athompson@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Susan Tomilson

Clerk-Education

stomilson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5266
Kerry Towler

Kerry Towler

Associate Professor of Psychology, Chair - Social Sciences

ktowler@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5257
Robin Turner

Robin Turner

Academic Support Librarian

rturner@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5279
Aaron Van Landingham

Aaron Van Landingham

Administrative Assistant - Occupational Therapy

avanlandingham@tnwesleyan.edu
865-444-3518
Dianna Vermilyea

Dianna Vermilyea

Assistant Professor of Nursing

dvermilyea@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5112
Kellee Vess

Kellee Vess

Associate Professor of Nursing, RN-BSN Program Director

kvess@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5109
Lisa Vesser

Lisa Vesser

Associate Dean of Allied Health

lvesser@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5105
Default placeholder image

Bryan Walker

Head Women's Soccer Coach

bwalker@tnwesleyan.edu
Deb Wallace

Deb Wallace

Director, Professional Leadership in Criminal Justice

dwallace@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5281
Lauren Ward

Lauren Ward

Assistant Professor of Nursing

lward@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Cindy Watson

Assistant Professor of Dental Hygiene

cwatson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-333-6278
Default placeholder image

Bill Watts

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Pre-Law Advisor

wwatts@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5295
Lacey Weese

Lacey Weese

Assistant Vice President for Financial Aid

lweese@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5209
Default placeholder image

Nathan Wells

Nursing Tutor

nwells@tnwesleyan.edu
Ashley West

Ashley West

Associate Director for Allied Health Admissions

awest@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3241
Default placeholder image

Keith Wheeler

Professor of Music, Director of Music Education Studies

wkwheeler@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5230
Default placeholder image

Rev. Skip White

Chaplain

swhite@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Stella Whitehead

Assistant Professor of Nursing

swhitehead@tnwesleyan.edu
Adrianne Whitelaw

Adrianne Whitelaw

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

awhitelaw@tnwesleyan.edu
865-444-3518
Default placeholder image

Beau Whitsett

Assistant Professor of Education

bwhitsett@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5276
Grant Willhite

Grant Willhite

Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Biology

gwillhite@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5236
Default placeholder image

Abby Williams

Director of Alumni and Donor Relations

awilliams@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5210
Taylor Williams

Taylor Williams

Director of Student Involvement

tmwilliams@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5224
Default placeholder image

Luke Winter

Head Men's Soccer Coach

lwinter@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5691
Caroline Young

Caroline Young

Assistant Professor of Biology

cyoung@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1116