Faculty & Staff Directory

Julie E. Adams

Julie E. Adams

Professor of Library Science, Department Chair Library

jadams@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 746-5251
David Ashe

David Ashe

Associate Professor of Mathematics

dashe@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 745-7504
Default placeholder image

Marius Bahnean

Associate Professor of Music, Chair - Fine Arts

mbahnean@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 746-5234
Default placeholder image

Ana Barrios

Associate Professor of Spanish

abarrios@tnwesleyan.edu
(423) 746-5248
Default placeholder image

Michael Basuini

Associate Cross Country/Track Coach

mbasuini@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5305
Default placeholder image

Victoria Battershell

Assistant Professor of Nursing

vbattershell@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5106
Default placeholder image

Chris Berry

Director of Sports Information

cberry@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1365
Default placeholder image

Billy Berry

Head Baseball Coach

wberry@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5277
Default placeholder image

Belinda Biddle

Coordinator for Institutional Effectiveness and Research

bbiddle@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5261
Default placeholder image

Augustin Bocco

Associate Professor of French and Francophone Studies

abocco@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5324
Default placeholder image

Michelle Boyd

Enrollment Services Office Manager

mboyd@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5286
Default placeholder image

Nancy Brooks

Nursing Admissions Coordinator and Recruiter

nbrooks@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-9822
Default placeholder image

Toby Brooks

Head Softball Coach

tbrooks@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5254
Default placeholder image

Sharon Brown

Professor of Mathematics, Chair - Mathematics

sbrown@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5267
Default placeholder image

Kelly Brugh

Director of Development

kbrugh@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5332
Default placeholder image

Tony Bryant

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

abryant@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5246
Default placeholder image

Mary Dale Cannon

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychology, Director of Peer Counseling

mcannon@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5238
Default placeholder image

John Carroll

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

jcarroll@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5240
Default placeholder image

Eric Casteel

Manager of Admissions Operations

ecasteel@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5220
Default placeholder image

Randa Colbert

Dental Hygiene Program Director, Associate Professor of Dental Hygiene

rcolbert@tnwesleyan.edu
423-420-1901
Default placeholder image

Patrice Cole

Assistant Professor of Biology, Director of Kilbride Nature Sanctuary

pcole@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3001
Default placeholder image

Patrick Collins

Systems Administrator

pcollins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5336
Default placeholder image

Courtney Colson

Transfer Admissions Counselor

ccolson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5288
Default placeholder image

Ashley Copeland

Advancement Coordinator

acopeland@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5330
Default placeholder image

Stacy Cox

Aramark-Office Supervisor

cox-stacy@aramark.com
423-745-6985
Default placeholder image

Todd Cox

Campus Visit Coordinator

tcox@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5287
Default placeholder image

Debora Coyle

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

dcoyle@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Ruth Crawley

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

rcrawley@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Stacey Cunningham

Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

scunningham@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-6965
Default placeholder image

Cyndy Davis

Assistant Professor of Sports Management and Physical Education

cdavis@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5225
Default placeholder image

Katherine Davis

Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communication

kdavis@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5301
Default placeholder image

Sara Denny

Director of New Student Programs

sdenny@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5244
Default placeholder image

Jessica Derrick

Coordinator of Business and Entrepreneurship

jderrick@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5211
Default placeholder image

Sharon Dimond

Nurse

sdimond@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5274
Default placeholder image

Ben Dockery

Assistant Professor of Music

bdockery@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1121
Default placeholder image

Chris Dover

Instructor for Religion

cdover@tnwesleyan.edu
804-241-1956
Default placeholder image

Benjamin Estes

Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Hygiene Officer

bestes@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5233
Default placeholder image

Kreistofer Evans

Senior Library Assistant, Night Manager

kevans@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1117
Default placeholder image

John T. Ferguson

JV Men's Basketball Coach, Head Bowling Coach

jferguson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3051
Default placeholder image

John Ferguson

Assistant Professor of Theater

jfferguson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1125
Default placeholder image

Daniel Ferkin

Holston Conference Archivist

dferkin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5226
Default placeholder image

Tracy Franklin

Instructor Education TPA Coordinator

tfranklin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3053
Default placeholder image

Kyle Fulbright

Human Resources Director

kfulbright@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5327
Default placeholder image

Jackson Gainer

Assistant Professor of Biology

jgainer@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3002
Default placeholder image

Francisco Gallardo

Head Tennis Coach

fgallardo@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1361
Default placeholder image

Linda Garza

Professor of Social Work, Social Work Program Director

lgarza@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5212
Default placeholder image

John Gaston

Associate Professor of Education, Director of Secondary Education

jgaston@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5275
Default placeholder image

Dan Gilbert

Professor of Business Administration, MBA Director

dgilbert@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5280
Default placeholder image

Ron Gilbert

Associate Professor of Communication Studies

rgilbert@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5219
Default placeholder image

Patricia Ging

Professor of Education, Chair - Education, Associate Dean - Education & Social Sciences

pging@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5237
Default placeholder image

Shannon Graves

Associate Registrar

sgraves@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5222
Default placeholder image

Douglas Gregory

Assistant Professor of Exercise Science

dgregory@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5270
Default placeholder image

Ashley Harris

Director of Student Involvement

aharris@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5224
Default placeholder image

Gail Harris

Vice President for Financial Affairs

gharris@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5208
Default placeholder image

Stan Harrison

Head Women's Golf Coach

sharrison@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5310
Default placeholder image

Sean Hayden

Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy

shayden@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5322
Default placeholder image

Brandy Henderson

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Program Director

bhenderson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5242
Default placeholder image

Merideth Holseberg

Instructor of Nursing

Default placeholder image

Nicole Howard

Assistant Professor of Nursing

nhoward@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5100
Default placeholder image

JJ Hulet

Assistant Professor of Communication, University Writer

jhulet@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1123
Default placeholder image

Courtney Huskey

Admissions Counselor

chuskey@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5314
Default placeholder image

Mike Ingram

Director of Facilities Management

mingram@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5316
Default placeholder image

Kathryn Inman

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

kinman@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Julie Jack

Professor of Art, Muriel S. Mayfield Gallery Director

jjack@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5307
Default placeholder image

David Keaton

Senior Library Assistant

dkeaton@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-1103
Default placeholder image

Leslie Kinser

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

lkinser@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Harley Knowles

President

hknowles@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5201
Default placeholder image

Brandon Lambdin

Associate Vice President/Chief Information Officer

blambdin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5337
Default placeholder image

Margaret Ligon

Assistant Athletic Trainer

mligon@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5300
Default placeholder image

Mayson Liner

Director of Alumni and Donor Relations

mliner@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5210
Default placeholder image

Stefanie Lones

Associate Director of Financial Aid

slones@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5303
Default placeholder image

Vivian Lynch

Education - Student Teaching Mentor

vlynch@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Lyndsey Macon

Admissions Counselor

lmacon@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1465
Default placeholder image

Martha Maddox

Professor and Associate Dean, Goodfriend School of Business

mmaddox@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5245
Default placeholder image

Sandy Maddox

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

smaddox@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Candy Maddux

Director of Career and Leadership Development

dmaddux@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5206
Default placeholder image

Kelly Martin

Director of Accounting

kmartin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5217
Default placeholder image

Scott Mashburn

Vice President for Student Life and Chief Title IX Coordinator

smashburn@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5203
Default placeholder image

Donny Mayfield

Athletic Director

dmayfield@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5253
Default placeholder image

Blake McCaslin

Assistant Vice President for Advancement and Alumni Affairs

bmccaslin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5271
Default placeholder image

Julie McCaslin

Registrar

jmccaslin@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5214
Default placeholder image

William McDonald

Professor of Religion, Chair - Religion and Philosophy, Associate Dean - Humanities & Fine Arts

wmcdonald@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5283
Default placeholder image

Tony Meek

Food Service Director

meek-anthony@aramark.com
423-745-6985
Default placeholder image

Andrea Menjivar

Instructor for Clinical Nursing

Default placeholder image

Anne Montgomery

Associate Professor of Business Administration, Director of Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation

amontgomery@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1119
Default placeholder image

Cady Moore

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

Default placeholder image

Shaun Morgan

Associate Professor of English

smorgan@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1366
Default placeholder image

Riley Morrow

Senior Library Assistant, Night Manager

rmorrow@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1117
Default placeholder image

Robert Mullaney

Founding Director and Associate Professor of the Occupational Therapy Program

rmullaney@tnwesleyan.edu
865-444-3517
Default placeholder image

Ginger Murphy

Assistant Vice President for Admissions

gmurphy@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5289
Default placeholder image

Will Nation

Coordinator of Veterans Services, Student Success Coach

wnation@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5282
Default placeholder image

Jamie Nelson

Senior Library Assistant

jnelson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5278
Default placeholder image

Kayla Nelson

Senior Library Assistant for Acquisitions

knelson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5252
Default placeholder image

Hai Nguyen

Assistant Professor of Physics

hnguyen@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5306
Default placeholder image

Jianbing Niu

Professor of Mathematics

jniu@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5221
Default placeholder image

Chris Osment

Technical Support

cosment@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Kevin Parker

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

kparker@tnwesleyan.edu
423-453-5692
Default placeholder image

Christie Patti

Instructional Technology Specialist

cpatti@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-3255
Default placeholder image

Wendy Pierce

Instructor of Business Administration

wpierce@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Alex Pilote

Assistant Professor of Biology

apilote@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5235
Default placeholder image

Tara Prairie

Assistant Professor of Health and Human Professor

tprairie@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1113
Default placeholder image

Edwin Quinn

Associate Professor of Business Administration

equinn@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Eva Ramsey

Assistant Professor of Dental Hygiene

eramsey@tnwesleyan.edu
423-333-6278
Default placeholder image

Mary Catherine Rebman

Admissions Counselor

mrebman@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5291
Default placeholder image

Jeff Rice

Head Women's Basketball Coach, Head Men's Golf Coach

jrice@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5256
Default placeholder image

Sam Roberts

Head Track Coach, Head Cross Country Coach

shroberts@tnwesleyan.edu
865-719-6215
Default placeholder image

Kristin Robertson

Assistant Professor of English

krobertson@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Deborah Rogers

Financial Affairs Executive Assistant

drogers@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5317
Default placeholder image

Gail Rogers

Executive Assistant to the President

grogers@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5202
Default placeholder image

Vickie Rose

Coordinator & Administrative Assistant of Nursing Student Services

vrose@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5104
Default placeholder image

Elizabeth Ruleman

Professor of English, Study Abroad Coordinator

eruleman@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5247
Default placeholder image

James Schiavoni

Professor of English, Chair - English and Modern Languages

jschiavoni@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5243
Default placeholder image

Chris Schutz

Professor of History, Chair - History

cschutz@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5321
Default placeholder image

Kelly Seekins

Head Athletic Trainer

kseekins@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1104
Default placeholder image

Alexandra Sharp

Assistant Professor of Library Science

asharp@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5249
Default placeholder image

Mark Shoop

Professor of Biology, Chair - Natural Sciences, Associate Dean - Science and Mathematics

mshoop@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5315
Default placeholder image

Stephanie Smallen

Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Research

ssmallen@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5213
Default placeholder image

Joshua Smeton

Associate Professor of Mathematics

jsmeton@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5268
Default placeholder image

Kathlene Smith

Professor of Nursing

ksmith@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5102
Default placeholder image

William Sparks

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

bsparks@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5691
Default placeholder image

Heather Steele

Assistant Professor of Nursing

hsteele@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5113
Default placeholder image

Viktoriya Stepanova-Todd

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

vstepanovatodd@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5319
Default placeholder image

Harley Stickney

Graphic Designer and Brand Coordinator

hstickney@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5312
Default placeholder image

Ray Stone

Head Men's Basketball Coach

rstone@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5263
Default placeholder image

Stacy Swafford

Associate Professor and Chair - Goodfriend School of Business, Faculty Athletic Representative

sswafford@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5320
Default placeholder image

Susan Tomilson

Clerk-Education

stomilson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5266
Default placeholder image

Kerry Towler

Associate Professor of Psychology, Chair - Social Sciences

ktowler@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5257
Default placeholder image

Robin Turner

Academic Support Librarian

rturner@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5279
Default placeholder image

Dianna Vermilyea

Assistant Professor of Nursing

dvermilyea@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5112
Default placeholder image

Kellee Vess

Assistant Professor of Nursing, RN-BSN Program Director

kvess@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5109
Default placeholder image

Lisa Vesser

Associate Dean of Allied Health

lvesser@tnwesleyan.edu
865-777-5105
Default placeholder image

Alex Wahlen

Network Support Specialist

awahlen@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5334
Default placeholder image

Bryan Walker

Head Women's Soccer Coach

bwalker@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Tammy Walker

Assistant Professor of Social Work, Social Work Field Education Director

twalker@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5311
Default placeholder image

Lauren Ward

Instructor of Clinical Nursing

lward@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Cindy Watson

Assistant Professor of Dental Hygiene

cwatson@tnwesleyan.edu
423-333-6278
Default placeholder image

Bill Watts

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Pre-Law Advisor

wwatts@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5295
Default placeholder image

Lacey Weese

Assistant Vice President for Financial Aid

lweese@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5209
Default placeholder image

Keith Wheeler

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Music Education Studies

wkwheeler@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5230
Default placeholder image

Rev. Skip White

Chaplain

swhite@tnwesleyan.edu
Default placeholder image

Pam White

Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life

pwhite@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5216
Default placeholder image

Beau Whitsett

Assistant Professor of Education

bwhitsett@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5276
Default placeholder image

Grant Willhite

Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Biology

gwillhite@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5236
Default placeholder image

Taylor Williams

VISTA Offsite Operations Coordinator

twilliams@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5232
Default placeholder image

Luke Winter

Head Men's Soccer Coach

lwinter@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5691
Default placeholder image

Makhaila Woodlief

Admissions Counselor - Adult and Graduate Studies

mwoodlief@tnwesleyan.edu
423-746-5285
Default placeholder image

Caroline Young

Assistant Professor of Biology

cyoung@tnwesleyan.edu
423-252-1116